to new beginnings

28 12 2009

I contemplated doing any writing this week between Christmas and New Years and decided against it.  I will however leave you with a hodgepodge of miscellaneous information to either make you laugh, wonder or to inspire.  Happy New Year to all, may it be safe, enjoyable and everything you dreamed it would be.

Coffee and caffeine explained, in case you wondered, or cared.

“We spend January 1 walking through our lives, room by room, drawing up a list of work to be done, cracks to be patched. Maybe this year, to balance the list, we ought to walk through the rooms of our lives – not looking for flaws, but for potential.”
Ellen Goodman

a few more true facts…you really didn’t think I was done with these did you?

Until 1796, there was a state in the United States called Franklin.  Today it is known as Tennessee.

The Flashing warning light on the cylindrical Capitol Records tower spells out HOLLYWOOD in Morse code.

Everytime you lick a stamp, you’re consuming 1/10th of a calorie

The Average person has over 1,460 dreams a year

One in every 4 Americans has appeared on television

The Average American will eat about 11.9 punds of cereal per year

Over 1,000 birds a year die from smashing into windows

The State of Florida is bigger than England

Ants stretch when they wake up in the morning, I wonder if the males scratch…

Its against the law to have a pet dog in Iceland

Actions

Information

3 responses

28 12 2009
Ann Raske

No wonder I gained like 10 lbs. sending out Christmas cards this season! Lol..

4 01 2010
Stacey

Thanks so much for all the useless info. I love that stuff. It adds so much to our books of knowledge. Will says if I didn’t put all that useless stuff in my head I would remember important things. Actually I wouldn’t!

4 01 2010
Stacey

I googeled ants don’t scratch. Sorry
I used to wonder if big cats like lions purred. Turns out they don’t

Leave a Reply

