I said a prayer for you

3 01 2011

Happy New Year.

It was very quiet and dark in the house. Even the dogs had settled down and I was left with my thoughts. Sydney was tucked in and restless but sleeping and Jenny was squirming about. Pretty typical after a break from work or school, routines can be hard to get back into. Here is where I pondered, aimlessy wandering through my mind reflecting on the year that just passed.

I marveled at how quickley it seem to pass. I thought of the joy and the pain, of loved ones and friends. I recalled quite vividly places, people, tastes and smells as if I was there of emotions and sights and sounds. My musical score for this seemed to be Louis Armstrong singing What a wonderful world (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8y3_kH9nYcA) and Iz crooning Somewhere over the rainbow. I counted my blessings including you and my lovely girls and the gifts that God has blessed each of us with. And I prayed.

I prayed for you. I prayed for me. For all of the people in my world and more. I thanked God for my blessings. For my family. For the gifts that He has blessed us with and for the safety and warmth He provides. I thanked Him for a year of good health and the love of my wife and daughter and the ability to provide and live in our great nation. I thanked Him for the desires to learn and grow that radiate from Sydney’s beautiful eyes and her unconditional love. But I prayed for more.

I prayed for God to continue to watch over us and protect us all. To guide us and help us along lifes paths. I asked for God to send the angels of prosperity, peace, hope and love to you and me and all who believe. And I thanked Him again for hope.

I hope 2011 is a great year in all our lives. Enjoy Iz(Israel Kamakawiwo’ole who is quite a story)

Actions

Information

One response

4 01 2011
Betsy Amoroso

Matt that was lovely đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

